Hotline: Email Us

Best States


Board Of Physical Therapy



  • Completed notarized application and $150.00 nonrefundable application fee.
  • Initial licensure fee of $240.00 for Physical Therapist or $175.00 for Physical Therapy Assistant.


  •  Completed Application with $150 Application Fee paid.


  • Submit a request along with a check for $15.00 made payable to Arizona State Board of Physical Therapy.


  • Application for Licensure as a Physical Therapist or Physical Therapist Assistant in Arkansas with all sections completed by applicant, including current photograph, a non-refundable application fee of $50.00 payable to ARPTB. Personal checks are accepted for the application fee. A $20 charge will be imposed for checks returned for insufficient funds.


  • PHYSICAL THERAPIST APPLICANT Application Processing Fee: $300 The application processing fee is nonrefundable.
  • Initial License Fee (ILF): $150 The ILF is for your initial California licensure period, which is the time between your initial license issuance and your frst renewal. This fee is required of all applicants regardless if you are licensed in another jurisdiction or previously held a California license.


  • Initial Application Fee:     $285.00
  • Renewal Application Fee:       $105.00
  • Reinstatement Fee:    $285.00


  • Physical Therapist Assistant – $148
  • Physical Therapist Assistant Reinstatement  – $222
  • Physical Therapist – $158
  • Physical Therapist Reinstatement – $237
  • Other Fees
  • Continuing Education Application – $75
  • Paper Examination Request – $200
  • Reinstatement Fee:    $285.00


  • $180.00 Application and Licensing Fee to   Board  of Physical Therapy
  • $65.00 Florida Laws and Rules Exam fee to   FSBPT
  • $100 Expired Application Fee; Initial   application must be submitted


  • Enclose all required documents and a    nonrefundable application fee of $75.00. Checks   returned for insufficient funds will be assessed a   $40.00 service charge pursuant to O.C.G.A. §16-9-  20.
  • If you expect to be licensed in an ODD-NUMBERED     year,. . $300($50 – Application Fee + $85 – License Fee + $100  – Compliance Resolution Fund + $65 – 1/2 Renewal)
  • If you expect to be licensed in an EVEN-NUMBERED     year, pay  $185-($50 – Application Fee + $85 – License Fee + $50 – Compliance Resolution Fund) The $50 Application Fee is non-refundable.


  • If you are applying for a license through exam,   submit the $50 non-refundable application fee.   License fees will be assessed after passage of the examination.
  • If you are applying for a license through the exam  waiver provision, attach appropriate amount made payable to:COMMERCE AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS. (check must be in U.S. dollars and be from a U.S. financial institution.)FEES

    If you expect to be licensed in an ODD-NUMBERED year, pay $300

    ($50 – Application Fee + $85 – License Fee + $100 – Compliance Resolution Fund + $65 – 1/2 Renewal)

    If you expect to be licensed in an EVEN-NUMBERED year, pay $185

    ($50 – Application Fee + $85 – License Fee + $50 – Compliance Resolution Fund)

    The $50 Application Fee is non-refundable.



  • 50.00 if you have taken and passed the NPTE or have already registered through another jurisdiction.
  •  -$70.00 if you are applying through Idaho to register and sit for the NPTE.


  • Physical Therapist Assistant 160 Examination (CTS) $ 98.00*
  • Physical Therapist Assistant 160 Acceptance of Examination $100.00
  • Physical Therapist Assistant 160 Endorsement of License $100.00


  • Application for PT Licensure/PTA Certification $100.00
  • Temporary Permit $ 50.00
  • Renewal of Licensure/Certification $100.00
  • Reinstatement (penalty fee for less than 3 years $ 50.00 delinquent renewal)
  • Duplicate Wall Certificate $ 10.00Examination Fee:
  • Cost of Examination $350.00 (paid directly to FSBPT)
  • Physical Therapist Assistant 160 Endorsement of License $100.00


  • Application and fee ($120). All application fees are non-refundable.
  • Background Check Requirement ($55) – (Mandatory as of January 1, 2019) – The background check fee is nonrefundable.
  • Cost of Examination $350.00 (paid directly to FSBPT)
  • Physical Therapist Assistant 160 Endorsement of License $100.00


  • You will mail in your application and $80 fee, and a $3 fee for a NPDB Report. You will be assigned an application analyst that will track your documents as they arrive in our office.

$100.00



  • License applications (for initial license, reinstatement, endorsement) will be increased from $200 to $225.
  • License applications for renewal of a PT license/PTA certificate will be increased from $150 to $190.
  • Verification of a credential (to be sent to another state for credentialing purposes) will be increased from $20 to $40.
  • Licensure mailing lists (on a CD or by email) will be increased from $100 to $150.


  • INITIAL LICENSURE
  • Even Birth Year & Odd Application Year  $250
  • Odd Birth Year & Even Application Year  $250
  • Even Birth Year & Even Application Year  $390
  • Odd Birth Year & Odd Application Year  $390


  • Examination Qualification Fee: $25.00
  • License fee: $30.00
  • Criminal background check fee: $21.00
  • Annual renewal fee is $30.00
  • Odd Birth Year & Odd Application Year  $390


  • Application fee of $150


  • Licensure by Examination and Endorsement must submit total payment of $226.00.


  • P.T.A. – By Exam $116.65 5502-01
  • P.T.A. – By Endorsement $116.65 5502-09
  • P.T.A. – Relicensure $136.65 5502-06


  • License application by a new PT/PTA graduate $243.25
  • Application = $100.00
  • Annual License = $60.00
  • Criminal Background Check = $33.25
  • Exam = $50.00


  1. Application Fee $125.00
  2. Initial License Fee:
  3. Physical Therapist $150.00
  4. Physical Therapist Assistant $125.00
  5. Renewal Fee:
  6. Physical Therapist $150.00
  7. Physical Therapist Assistant $125.00
  8. Late Renewal Fee $150.00
  9. Reinstatement Fee $200.00
  10. License Certificate Replacement Fee $35.00
  11. Duplicate License Certificate Fee $35.00
  12. ID Card Replacement Fee $25.00
  13. License Verification Fee $35.00
  14. Examination Registration Fee:
  15. Physical Therapist $50.00
  16. Physical Therapist Assistant $50.00
  17. Inactive Status Fee $50.00
  18. Insufficient Funds Check Fee $40.00
  19. Mailed Copy of Regulations $10.00
  20. Failure to Notify Change of Name/Address $25.00
  21. Replacement Licensure Seal $10.00


  • There is a $25.00 fee associated with obtaining the Missouri PT license whether you just graduated from your DPT or are licensed in another state.



  • $100.00 Original License Fee (must be paid by all applicants)
  •  $100.00 Temporary Licensee Fee
  •  $125.00 Endorsement Fee (must be paid by applicants licensed in another state)
  • A fee of $25.00 will be charged for each retake.


  • The cost of the Nebraska PT license is $133.00


  • Application Fee        $300.00
  •  Fingerprint Fee      $36.25
  •  Exam Processing Fee (if applying via examination)   $25.00
  •  National Exam Fee (payable to the FSBPT)$400.00


  • All applicants for Physical Therapy or Physical Therapy Assistant licensure MUST complete the designated PT/PTA FBI Application form posted on our web site. Submit that form along with the fee of $48.25, and either inked fingerprints or live scan fingerprint document to this office.



  • Initial Application Fee:     $285.00
  • Renewal Application Fee:       $105.00
  • Reinstatement Fee:    $285.00


  • An application fee of 250.00
  •  Jurisprudence exam fee of $25 is required from each applicant.
  •  If the applicant has NOT taken the National Physical Therapy Examination (NPTE),an additional fee of $25 is required.
  •  For a temporary license, an additional fee of $35 is required


  • The fee for licensure as a physical therapist is $294.
  •  The fee for a limited permit for a physical therapist  is $70 (the limited permit fee is not refundable).
  •  The fee for certification as a physical therapist  assistant is $103.-The fee for a limited permit for a physical therapist assistant is $50 (the limited permit fee is not refundable).


  • Payment can be made online using a credit card or enclose a check for $241.25 payable to the ND Board of PT, $200 for the non-refundable application fee and $40 for the criminal background check.


  • The application fee is $100.00. Application fees are non‐refundable.


  • Physical Therapist Examination $150.00
  • Physical Therapist Assistant Examination $100.00
  • Physical Therapist License and renewal thereof $ 50.00
  • Physical Therapist Assistant License and renewal thereof $ 35.00
  • Temporary Permit $ 25.00


  • Along with the Board application form, applicants must submit a check for the non-refundable applicationfee of $190.00. The check must be made payable to the “Oregon Physical Therapist Licensing Board” or “OPTLB”. Applications

    will be returned if the appropriate fee is not included. The Board accepts personal checks, bank or cashiers checks, and money orders.

    Funds must be in US Dollars and drawn on a bank in the United States. There is a charge of $25.00 for a Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF)

    checks returned to the Board. Applications are good for 6 months from the date processed.



  • Application for licensure by examination/endorsement-$30
  • Application for licensure through foreign training-$45
  •  

    Verification of licensure or temporary permit-$15

  • Certification of examination scores or licensure-$25
  • Temporary license-$15
  • Biennial renewal-$90
  • Application for Certificate to Practice Physical Therapy without a referral$30
  • Biennial renewal of Certificate to Practice Physical Therapy without a referral-$45
  • Application for approval of continuing education provider or program (per each course offered)-$40
  • Application for reactivation of inactive license-$30


  • Check or money order (preferred), made payable (in U.S. funds only) to the RI General Treasurer in the amount
  • of ($155.00-Physical Therapist) OR ($50.00 Physical Therapy Assistant) and attached to the upper left-hand
  • corner of the first (Top) page of the application. THIS APPLICATION FEE IS NONREFUNDABLE. Please be advised that this is an application fee and includes the first license only up until the next expiration date. All licenses
  • expire biennally on June 30th of the even numbered years.


  • Application for Licensure as a Physical Therapist or Physical Therapist Assistant in South Carolina with all sections completed by applicant, include a current passport photograph and the non-refundable application fee of $120 payable to SCBPTE.


  • $100.00 APPLICATION FEE 09-001
  • $25.00 LICENSE FEE 09-001
  • $10.00 STATE REGULATORY FEE


  • Application/Permanent License.(1) PT–$190.

    (2) PTA–$125.

    (b) Application to Retake the Examination.

    (1) PT–$25.

    (2) PTA–$25.

     

    (c) Temporary License.

    (1) PT–$80.

    (2) PTA–$60.

    (d) Provisional License.

    (1) PT–$80.

    (2) PTA–$75.



  • Submit a $70 non-refundable application-processing fee, made payable to “DOPL.”


  • Submit a completed application, with both the $100 non-refundable application fee and a $50 temporary license fee, for a total of $150, payable to the Vermont Secretary of State.



  • All fees are non-refundable. The fee for application for Physical Therapists is $140.00. The fee for application for Physical Therapist Assistants is $100.00.


  • Application    $65
  • -Renewal      $75
  • Late renewal penalty        $50
  • Expired reissuance           $50
  • Inactive license renewal  $35
  • Expired inactive license reissuance       $50
  • Duplicate license   $10
  • Verification of license       $25


  • PT‐ $245.00; PTA ‐ $165.00 (Please see breakdown of total below.)
  • Licensure fee: PT‐ $220.00; PTA ‐ $140.00
  • Application processing fee: PT/PTA‐ $25.


APPLICATION FEES: Please check applicable box. Make check payable to DSPS and

attach to this application.

Exam Applicants (NPTE) Endorsement of NPTE (from FBSPT)

PT PTA PT PTA

$ 68.00 Initial Credential Fee $ 68.00 Initial Credential Fee

$ 75.00 State Law Exam $ 75.00 State Law Exam

$ 15.00 Contract Exam Fee $143.00 Total Fee Attached

$158.00 Total Fee Attached

Request for a Temporary License

$ 10.00 (Is required in addition to the above fee and is non-refundable, for Exam applicants only.)

Re-Registration Applicants (previous WI license-expired more than 5 years)

PT PTA

$ 68.00 Renewal Credential Fee

$ 25.00 Late Renewal Fee

$ 75.00 State Law Exam

$168.00 Total Fee Attached



  • Physical Therapist Licensure $240
  • Physical Therapist Assistant Certification $190